Archive for January 10th, 2012

10
Jan
12

Day 8: Walker, Texas Ranger?

So the day (Sunday) was coming to a close.  Most of the day I had done what I normally had done.  Woke up, watched a little football, went to church, ate some food (I think I made mac n cheese…add cilantro and avocado to that, its really good), and played some tunes on the guitar.

Nothing new.

Then my roomate Abel told me to play something I had never tried playing before.

In fact, he had been making this unusual request all day.

And since it was the end of the day and I had not really done anything new, I decided to give in.

I learned to play the Theme song from “Walker, Texas Ranger”

Why he wanted me to play this song, I had no idea.

But he did.

So I learned.

I looked up the song on Youtube (I had probably heard the song before but I had forgotten how it sounded).  I looked up the chords online.

I matched the video sounds with that from the strums of my guitar.

And I attempted to sing along as well, to little success.

Walker Texas Ranger (e-chords.com)

And when it was over, Abel laughed

And somehwere out in this world, at that very moment, Chuck Norris laughed

With his fist.




Archives

Categories

2012

January 2012
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031